Cleveland State Cougar Athletics

2019 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

Please join us for the Seventh Annual Cleveland State Cougar Athletics Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony to be held on February 9, 2019 at 10:30 a.m. at the Cleveland Country Club in Cleveland, Tennessee

Please join us in celebrating 52 years of Cleveland State Athletics as we honor these outstanding student-athletes, coaches, administrators, and friends of CSCC.

For more information call the Cleveland State Cougar Athletic Department at (423) 473-2271.


Cleveland State Cougars Logo

2019 Hall of Fame Inductees


Jason Davis (1998 - 2000)

Men’s Basketball

Demetrious Morgan (1997 - 1999)

Women’s Basketball

Julie Thornton Johnson (1998 - 2001)

Women's Softball

Cindy Weaver Peacock (1999 - 2001)


Holton Freeman (2002 - 2004)

Meritorious Service

Ed Grief (1976 - 1979)

Schedule of Events

9:30-10:30 a.m.

Reception and Social Hour

10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Induction Ceremony

1:00 p.m.

Tailgate Party

2:00 p.m.

CSCC Women’s Basketball vs Chattanooga State

4:00 p.m.

CSCC Men’s Basketball vs Chattanooga State


Ticket Information

All Hall of Fame inductees will receive three tickets at no charge.

Tickets may be purchased for $25.00

Previous Hall of Fame Inductee Rosters